Community

lil omm loves to connect with like-minded business as well as health/ wellness professionals. We refer people we have relationships with who contribute to our community in professional and meaningful ways. At lil omm, we want to support your family and well-being both on and off the mat. Here are people, businesses and services we love!

 

Do you know a high-quality practitioner we should add? Or do you need to update your information? Please contact us.

 

lil omm invites you to use our lending library: a large collection of books, dvds, and cds about health, wellness, family, meditation, parenting, prenatal and postnatal fitness and yoga. We welcome you to come by and check out a resource at any time, and we love to have your donations.


lil omm is also proud to offer student scholarships to make yoga affordable and accessible to all, despite any financial hardships one may encounter.  View our application and apply! 

Want to learn more? Here are some video clips of who we are, along with student testimonials!



National Kids Yoga Conference

 

5b718ecd-67b9-48cf-8f6b-f26b8dc4f60d
 

In 2014, lil omm partnered with YoKid and George Washington University’s School of Public Health to create the first National Kids Yoga Conference on September 27, 2014. The Conference brought together like-minded individuals to learn more about yoga, inclusive of all limbs and paths. These individuals also formed a community to engage on the topics of yoga, mindfulness, meditation, nutrition, and overall well-being for kids and teens. We thank all of our supporters who made our goal of offering 25 scholarships for teens to attend a reality!


Registration is now open for the 2015 National Kids Yoga Conference, held November 13-15th!

 DC_300x50-2

Community Partnerships

 Community Partnerships Photo

lil omm is a community yoga center. We pride ourselves on our service classes that extend beyond our studio and Tenleytown. We donate generously to local school auctions, non-profits, and charities. lil omm is a proud supporter of:

 

Do you have a organization you work with that might be a good fit for our community? Please let us know! We are always happy to include volunteer information in our emails and in studio announcements.

 

Lil omm is proud of its lending library a large collection of books, dvds, and cds about health, wellness, family, meditation, parenting, prenatal and postnatal fitness and yoga. We welcome you to come by and check out a resource at any time AND we love to have your donations.

 

 

Community Resources


Acupuncture
Suzzane Lohr
Little Bird Community Acupuncture
(202) 328-1804
Allison Kitchen
DCMindBody
(202) 256-1635
Allison@dcmindbody.com
Charlotte Martin
The Center
(202) 302-9876
charlottemartinlac@gmail.com
Kelly Welsh and Kate Yonkers
Welsh and Yonkers, LLC
(202) 783-9404
Mary Rieger
Healing Arts of Capitol Hill
(202) 544-9389 x3
Monika Rukus
Acupuncture Alternative
(301) 986-9999
Annette Tapia-Cornet
(202) 550-1663
annette@district-acupuncture.com
Elyse Rohrer Budiash
Cherry Blossom Healing Arts
(202) 681-1588


Childbirth Education
Susan Lucas
Wise Birth Ways
(301) 588-7771
Susan@wisebirthways.com
Susan Gunn
(202) 680-0590
S2gunn@yahoo.com
Shayla Boyd-Gill
birthdiva
(202) 271-3240
Info@birthdiva.com
Ursula Sukinik
(301) 231-5122
Usukinik@verizon.net
Sharon Stevenson
Yoga Birth and Beyond
(703) 971-7305
Sharon@yogabirthandbeyond.com
Linette Landa
Lakshmi Hypno Birth
(312) 593-6904
Shantiyoga@schooloflife.org
Sarah Sragg
(301) 681-6436
Skjas3@aol.com
Brenda Zepf
(703) 644-4104
Zepfm@aol.com
Susan Messina
202-431-3867
www.susanmessina.com
s.messina03@gmail.com
 

Chiropractors
Dr. Anthony Noya
Noya Chiropractic
(202) 237-1399
DrAnthony@NoyaChiropractic.com
Dr. Bryan Harris
TruCentered Chiropractic Care
(202) 248-1704
Dr. JoAnn Zinn
Zinn Chiropractor
(301) 651-4293
Dr. Shara Posner
Back to Health Center
(703) 683-7771
Dr. Rashida Cohen
Advantage Rehabilitation and
Wellness Center
(202) 853-2225
drcohen@caringchiropractor.com
 

       


Doulas

Carolyn Alexander
Momease GWU
(703) 739-2832
Calexander@momease.com

Barbara Ash
(703) 208-1448
Barbara.ash@gmail.com
Shayla Boyd-Gill
Birthdiva
(202) 271-3240
Info@birthdiva.com
Claudia Brooker
Birthing Hands of DC
(202) 236-1764
Info@birthinghandsDC.com
Julia Chemotti
juchemotti00@yahoo.com

Michelle Cohen
Savor It Studios
(202) 821-3161
savoritstudios@gmai.com

Shannon Collier
Holistic Helping Hand
(202) 573-1497
info@holistichelpinghand.com
Lori Cooper
(703) 444-3093
skcooper@aol.com
Cara Crowe
(904) 401-0495
www.caracrowe.vpweb.com
Pam Ferinde
Mothering New Mothers
(301) 367-5887
MPFerinde@aol.com
Gentle Waves Doula Services
www.gentlewavesdoulas.com
Cheryl Gilman
Discover Doulas
(410) 353-6834
Cgilman5@msn.com
Nicole Jolley
Belly, A Birth Service Company
(703) 489-2582
Bellybirthservices@gmail.com
Emma Keeton
(703) 232-2207
Birthwithemma@hotmail.com
Mother and Baby Matters
(703) 787-4007
Kelly Newsome
kelly@highergroundyoga.com

Cassie Pringle
cassietta.pringle@gmail.com

 

Kerry Reynolds
www.birthinbloom.com
kerrybflies@gmail.com
Patricia Ried, PhD, RN, IBCLC
www.bethesdabirthandbaby.com
patricia@bethesdabirthandbaby.com

Becky Sachs
beckysachs@rocketmail.comwww.beckysachs.com

Mari Stutzman Smith
www.celebratedbirth.com
mari@celebratedbirth.com

Sarah Sragg
(301) 681-6436
Skjas3@aol.com

Ursula Sukinik
(301) 231-5122
Usukinik@verizon.net

Kelly Valceanu
breastmilkrocks@hotmail.com

 

Camilla Yrure
(703) 209-2869
info@revelbirth.com

 

Dawn Zurell
(703) 509-1365
byyoursidebirth@gmail.com

 


Lactation Consultants
Sharon Curry, BSN, IBCLC
Holistic Mothering Group
(703) 854-1900
Nicole Maaia
Nicole@maaia.com
Patricia Ried, PhD, RN, IBCLC
www.bethesdabirthandbaby.com
patricia@bethesdabirthandbaby.com
Pat Shelly
The Breastfeeding Center of Greater Washington
(202) 293-5182

   

 


 Life & Wellness Coaches

Leslie Edsall

Trifecta Wellness

Holistic Health Coaching, Nutrition Educator, Health Specialist

(240) 499-4614

 
Alexandra Hughes
InEssence Coaching
(202) 751-6278

alex@inessencecoaching.com

Hilary Mughloo

Wiselight Wellness

1:1 and Group Holistic Health Coaching, Nutrition, Wellness, Reiki

*Mention lil omm to receive 10% off services*

(240) 274-9351

hilary@wiselightwellness.com

Linda Naini, MPH, CCRP

Lindanaini.com

Rooted In Bliss

Wellness, Coaching, and Meditation

(240)888-5138

coach@lindanaini.com

   


Massage Therapists

Alison Alleva
General Massage
(202) 215-8062
Allevacmt@yahoo.com

Shannon Collier
Infant Massage
(202) 573-1495
info@holistichelpinghand.com

Spa On The Hill
(202) 525-7684
www.spaonthehill.com
Lauren Cates
Prenatal, Geriatric, Oncology Massage
(202) 320-7921
Lauren@lighthold.org
Lauren Piro
Prenatal, Postnatal Massage
(516) 993-0895
Laurenpiromassage@gmail.com

Sarah Lawrie
Prenatal Massage
(240) 506-8155
Selamassage@gmail.com

Laura Marks
Labor Induction Massage
(301) 467-8725
touchingspirit1@gmail.com
Lorenne McCormick
Labor Induction Massage
lorennejulia@aol.com
http://www.lmmassage.com

Melissa Martinie Hall, BSW, LMT
My Massage Place
melissa@mymassageplaceDC.com
http://www.mymassageplaceDC.com

202-656-5689

 
Candace Otto, CMT, CNMT, CWT
5301 Westbard Cir #225
Bethesda, MD 20816
(301) 907-0153
candaceottocmt@aol.com
Jessica LaGarde, LMT, RMP
Hyattsville, MD & on-site
www.peaceathand.net
massage@peaceathand.net

 

Mental Health Care Providers

Emily M. Bauman, Ph.D., PLLC
Licensed Psychologist
5100 Wisconsin Ave., NW
Suite 300
Washington, DC 20016
202-686-1155 ext. 2
www.quieturmind.com
Kate Kelly, LICSW
Children & Teens
5540 Connecticut Ave., NW 
Washington, DC 20015
202-230-9307
E-mail: girlsintune@gmail.com
Carolyn Shank, LICSW
3000 Connecticut Ave NW,
Washington, DC 20008
(202) 332-2210
Jennifer Kogan, LICSW
Individual & Couple Counseling
4601 Connecticut Avenue, NW #20
Washington, DC 20008
202-215-2790
JKogan@JenniferKogan.com
www.JenniferKogan.com 

Sophia Coudenhove, MSW
Couples and individuals (15+).
John McComb Associates, LLC
4963 Elm Street
Suite 108
Bethesda, MD 20814
202-821-5562
Angela Cerkevich, Psy.D. R.Y.T.
Integrative psychotherapy, Couples, Families,
Trauma, and more.
Private Practice, Georgetown DC
www.DrCerkevich.com
C- (202) 480-9164


Midwifery
Birthcare and Women’s Health
(703) 549-5070
midwives@birthcare.org
Witney Pinger, CNM Laura Emmons, CNM, Erika Pineles-Mark, CNM
Wisdom Midwifery
(202) 741-2500
midwife@mfa.gwu.edu
Marilee Pinkleton
Certified Professional Midwife (CPM) and licensed in the Commonwealth of Virginia
http://www.womansway.net/TLCBirth
TLCBirth@aol.com
571-606-3890
 Camilla Yrure
Revel Birth Services
DC Placenta Encapsulation
info@revelbirth.com
202-600-8349
Find a local midwife  

    


Pediatricians

Ellen Hamberger, MD
Children’s National Medical Center
(202) 833-4543

Nicole Lang, MD
Washington Pediatric Associates
(202) 955-5625

Amy Pullman, MD FAAP
Millie C. Ariza, MD FAAP
Pullman and Ariza Pediatrics
(202) 466-5350

Dr. Matthew Irwin, MD, MSW
1240 N. Pitt Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 703-780-1261
drmattirwin@yahoo.com
Joan Angela “Ioana” Razi, M.D.
3537 R St. NW
Washington, DC 20007
(202) 333-1774

Nam Wheeler, MD
Capital Medical Group
Chevy Chase
(301) 907-3960

       


Photographers

Rebecca Drobis
(202) 997-9845
http://www.rebeccaemily.com
rebecca@rebeccaemily.com

Katie Jett-Walls
kat747@gmail.comhttp://redturtlephotography.wordpress.com/

 

Julie Kubal
(202) 253-2976
Julie@juliekubal.com 

Tina Krafts Photography
tina@tinakraftsphotography.com
www.tinakraftsphotography.com

 


 
Wellness Practioners

Aloe Wellness

5840 MacArthur Blvd NW #2

(202) 966-2563

 

 

Elements Fitness & Wellness Center

2233 Wisconsin Avenue NW Suite 217

(202) 333-5252

 
We are proud to be a studio partner for Wanderlust DC, held on 9/20/15. This "Mindful Triathlon" brings together a 5k run, an outdoor yoga experience and a guided meditation in a local park to give participants an experience unlike any they've known.Register


Community Resources